Our course award winners

Our course award winners

Last night we celebrated the success of all our students and in particular those who graduated with a distinction in 2014. From our distinction graduates, a team of judges selected who they thought was the overall best. This is how the judging went....

Our 2014 Course Award winners receive their trophies from John Pienaar, Chief Political Correspondent at Radio 5 live. Left to right: Kim Forrester, Mike Normansell,  John Pienaar, Tim Harrison and Alex Green-Wilkes

CIPR PR Diploma: Tim Harrison

CIPR Advanced Certificate: Angela Atkinson

CIPR Internal Communication Certificate: Kim Forrester

CIPR Internal Communication Diploma: Mike Normansell

CIPR Public Affairs Diploma: Alex Green-Wilkes

PR Academy Social and Digital Media Certificate: Laura Reed

A huge thank you to our judges:



    • Jason McKenzie, Managing Director at Liquid


    • Ruth Sparkes, Director at Empra


We are also really grateful to Marc and the Simply Communicate team for presenting our internal communication course award winners with membership of SMiLE which gives them access to a great range of resources and thinking around social media for internal communication.

Here is a full list of everyone graduating with distinction in 2014 - well done everyone!:

CIPR Advanced Certificate
James English
Jack Graves
Elizabeth Scott
Victoria Steven
Brigid McKevith
Angela Atkinson
Oliver Wright
Sophie Lewis
Louise Powney
Charlotte Peters
Celine Plum
Jack Stonebridge
Victoria Rose
Vikki Rogers
Sue Pugh
Hayley Swift
Melanie Jarman

CIPR Diploma in PR
Kathleen Rawlinson
Camilla Cross
Hele Brooks
Ashley Potter
Tim Harrison

CIPR Internal Communication Certificate
Kirsty Ireland
Laura Stone
Marie-Louise Gourlay
Luca Alessandra
Julie Shield
Cheryl Lee
Rachel Cross
Catriona Nugent
Nicholas Wardle
Fiona O-Connor
Suzanne East
Kim Forrester
Aleisha Turner
Michael Yakimoff
Tanya Sanderson
Carl Letman

CIPR Internal Communication Diploma
Sabine Boecken
Sandra Vollrath
Jennifer Talbot
Gemma Dentith
Alex Malouf
Joanna Inskip
Geraldine Ralph
Ann McCarron
Sarah Dobor
Vic Gill
Lia Crooks
Poonam Sahdev
Natalie McEwan
Kelly Morel
Lisa Barr
Kirsty Symonds
Sophie Webb
Emma Bamber
Mike Normansell
Suzanne Thompson

CIPR Public Affairs Diploma
Alex Green-Wilkes
Eleni Makri
James Elder

PR Academy Social Media and Digital Communication Certificate
Marta Clayton
Matt Lomax
Laura Reed
Heather Sewell
Tracey Tett
Sonia Martinez Roura
Sarah White
Maria Canelli
Irini Roumpoglou